Change Text Size:
Skip Navigation Links Home > A Night of Light > A Night of Light Awards of Excellence
 A Night of Light Awards of Excellence

The 2014 A Night of Light Awards of Excellence RECIPIENTS are:

Nonprofit of the Year
presented by Alliance Data

Presented to the nonprofit organization that has best implemented a program/project clearly focused on advancing its mission to address a community need. This organization will have demonstrated measurable outcomes, sustainability, positive community impact, collaborative efforts and strategic vision.

The Concilio 

Nonprofit CEO of the Year
presented by Oncor

Presented to the nonprofit CEO/ executive director who has best demonstrated exemplary leadership and vision. This individual will not only embody the essential characteristics of a leader, but will also have used innovative approaches to achieve measurable gains in organizational performance and efficiency.

Larry James, CitySquare

Nonprofit Board Leader of the Year 
presented by EY and PwC

Presented to the board chairperson or board member who has best contributed to the long-term impact of the nonprofit that he or she serves and whose leadership exhibits best practices in nonprofit governance. This individual links bold vision and ambitious plans to financial support, expertise and a network of influence.
Tim Durst, The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society

Nonprofit Communicator of the Year - in honor of Robert Miller
presented by Communities Foundation of Texas and The Dallas Morning News

Presented to the nonprofit organization that has best used a communications program/campaign to successfully advance its mission. This organization will have used innovative strategies to deliver key messages to its different audiences.

Fort Worth Opera

Corporation of the Year
presented by Wells Fargo

Presented to the corporation that best models good corporate citizenship and socially responsible partnerships. This corporation will have invested in high impact and innovative projects/partnerships with nonprofits; engaged their employees in volunteerism and philanthropy; and raised awareness of critical issues important to improving the quality of life for North Texas citizens.

TXU Energy

Questions?  See the Awards of Excellence FAQs or contact

The A Night of Light Awards of Excellence are $5,000 cash awards given to nonprofit organizations, individuals and corporations recognizing excellence in nonprofit management and the outstanding contribution the nonprofit sector makes to the community. In a highly competitive application process, an independent panel of judges selects three finalists in five categories.  See Past Winners.

Winners in the five categories receive $5,000 unrestricted cash awards, a crystal award from Tiffany & Co., and scholarships for CNM services. Winners will be announced LIVE at A Night of Light on November 20, 2014 at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center in Dallas. 

East Office: 2902 Floyd Street | Dallas TX 75204 |  214.826.3470 |  West Office:  2701 W. Berry | Suite 128 | Fort Worth TX 76109  | 817.334.0228
Privacy Policy | Terms Of Use | Site Map
Copyright © Center for Nonprofit Management. All Rights Reserved.